February 11

Week of 2/11-2/15/2019

Standards of Focus  SS6H2 Describe Quebec’s Independence Movement                                                            SS6CG2 Explain citizen participation in the Canadian government.  
SS6CG2a Explain the role of citizens in choosing the leader of Canada. (parliamentary democracy)  
SS6E4c Describe the Economic system of Canada.
SS6E5 Give examples of how voluntary trade benefits buyers and sellers in Canada.
SS6E5d Explain the functions of the North American Free Trade  Act (NAFTA)

Monday – T-Shirt for a Cause due; Quebec Independence Movement

Tuesday – Canada’s Government

Wednesday – Canada’s Economy

Thursday – Canada Summative Assessment

Friday – Canada Summative Assessment error analysis/remediation

Print Friendly, PDF & Email


Posted February 11, 2019 by Mrs. Chafin in category Uncategorized

About the Author

Welcome to my blog! I have always loved Social Studies, and I love being able to teach it! I'm a wife, a mom, and a Nana, and I love my family and Disney. I look forward to another awesome year!