February 24

Week of 2/25 – 3/1/2019

Standard(s) of Focus
SS6G1 Locate selected features of Latin America.

SS6G1e Locate on a world and regional political-physical map: Amazon River, Amazon Rainforest, Caribbean Sea, Gulf of Mexico, Atlantic Ocean, Pacific Ocean, Panama Canal, Andes Mountains, Sierra Madre Mountains, and Atacama Desert.

SS6G1 f Locate on a world and regional political-physical map the countries of Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Mexico, and Panama.

SS6G3 Explain the impact of location, climate, distribution of natural resources, and population distribution on Latin America.

SS6G3a a. Explain how the location, climate, and distribution of natural resources impact trade and affect where people live in Mexico, Brazil, and Cuba.

Monday – Physical features of Latin America

Tuesday –  Latin America political maps

Wednesday – Location, Climate, Natural Resources of Latin America

Thursday –  Location, Climate, Natural Resources of Latin America

Friday –  Latin America maps quiz

Print Friendly, PDF & Email


Posted February 24, 2019 by Mrs. Chafin in category Uncategorized

About the Author

Welcome to my blog! I have always loved Social Studies, and I love being able to teach it! I'm a wife, a mom, and a Nana, and I love my family and Disney. I look forward to another awesome year!